Attention, fans of Lesley, Thanksgiving, and/or the movie “Cast Away”

Guys! Lesley got tapped to submit a centerpiece to a contest on Richmond.com. I contributed nothing, of course, because every centerpiece I touch turns into a smoking pile of ash (or it would, if I knew where to find a centerpiece).

Wilsoooonnnnnn!

Anyway, she’s up against two other crafty bloggers, who are pretty dang good at what they do. I urge you to check it out, read the text (at the least the one Lesley wrote, which is hillz*), and then find the vote link at the bottom and submit your vote!

Together, we can change the direction of modern centerpiecing!! No really, Lesley told me she wanted feedback, otherwise it’s (ahem) “like crafting in a [expletive removed] vacuum!” Get to it!

 

*Mom, that’s short for “hilarious,” and your assignment is to start slipping it into conversation, starting with Thanksgiving dinner. Here is an example, “Oh Susan, that story you just told is too, too hillz!”

2 comments

  1. Mom · November 21, 2010

    I’ll try to remember to use ‘hillz’ in conversation on Thanksgiving, but if memory serves, there is precious little space to get a word of any kind in edgewise with our gang at the table.
    I am sure, though, that my eyes will express ‘hillz’ very well!
    As for Lesley’s centerpiece, one of my friends said that it was ‘classic’ and one she would use on her table. My sentiments exactly!

  2. John · November 25, 2010

    I’m just proud, very proud of Lesley. May God bless you and yours this holiday season.

Leave a Reply

