This Has Nothing to Do with the Current Issue

…but I nevertheless wanted to share my new favorite flower arrangement, what I like to call “Kate’s Ball” because my colleague Kate made these for a work event. Carnations, oasis, candlesticks and a little glue are all you need.  

Marthable - Carnation Ball USE

Not usually my go-to flower, carnations arranged this way are elevated to a new level of elegance. For carnations anyway. Plus, they are inexpensive and last a long time. I plan on making a slew of smaller ones in fall colors to go all around the house…as soon as I finish this movie.

One comment

  1. courtney · October 23, 2009

    they’re so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

