Martha Stewart Living – September 2008 FAIL

by Susan – I actually tried really hard to make good with my Marthable promises in September, but could only manage to make these guys (Banana Whoopie Pies – cookie of the month), yet could not even manage to post about them!

September issues of Living aren’t that exciting anyway. The whoopie pies were delicious (although the recipe yielded a lot fewer than advertised), and everyone loved them, despite their weird name. I have vowed to be better about October, even though one of my best pals is getting married (I don’t know why that would stop me, all I have to do is buy a dress) and my job tends to get busy.  HOWEVER, this cake is so so so ridiculous that I feel like I owe it to the world to attempt to make it. I can’t wait to see my own results. If I were a gambling woman, I would bet you $20 that it will resemble a pile of mush. Mush that required 20 hours of work.

More shortly!

One comment

  1. Eleanor Butterfield · January 20, 2011

    Dear Martha,
    I just saw your show about Marthable and have an idea, but I don’t know how to send
    pictures of my Folk Art Santa that I make and know you will love. I checked out the
    web site, but couldn’t figure out how to enter.
    Please advise.
    Eleanor
    660-816-5808

Leave a Reply

